07
Jun
13

eating out with renfield

what’s he building in there? a slow cooker no doubt

I was at a holiday party with some folks at Tor a long while back, and the editors were telling me that (at that time) the big thing was the Supernatural Romance sub-genre, with Supernatural Tourism, Supernatural Buddy Comedy, and Superntural C++ Programming Manuals as close runners-up.  I guess this must have been around the time that Twilight hit the shelves and every book with a vampire on its cover was flying off the shelves.

With my recent interest in the 2004 game Vampire: the Requiem (haven’t hit half-life yet, unfortunately) I think I have invented THE BEST COOKING CHANNEL SHOW EVER.  Do you remember how in Dracula there was crazy old Renfield, who somehow concluded:

  1. Count Dracula eats humans
  2. Count Dracula lives forever
  3. If I eat humans, I will live forever
  4. Therefore I shall eat bugs

I propose a cooking show where “Renfield” travels to various picturesque cultures and eats their Scary Magic Food like a maniac – like a strict diet of nothing but this thing, whatever it may be – and at the end of the week reports whether he has gained magic powers.  ANTHONY BOURDAIN meets GHOST HUNTERS.

This is fucking bank.

9 Responses to “eating out with renfield”


  1. June 22, 2013 at 1:57 pm

    Thanks, I needed that laugh!

  2. 2 hadrian belove
    July 11, 2013 at 7:08 pm

    Hello there. I am looking to find David Weseley…to invite him to Los Angeles for a Dungeons and Dragons Film festival! I am trying to learn more about Dragons in the Basement. If there is any way you could pass on contact info that’d be great.

  3. January 14, 2014 at 2:54 am

    What’s Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It positively helpful and
    it has helped me out loads. I hope to give a contribution & assist other customers
    like its helped me. Great job.

  4. January 31, 2014 at 1:15 am

    My relatives all the time say that I am wasting my time here at web,
    except I know I am getting know-how everyday by
    reading such good posts.

  5. February 16, 2014 at 11:50 am

    Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you
    happen to be a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back down the road.
    I want to encourage one to continue your great work, have a nice morning!

  6. February 19, 2014 at 12:28 pm

    Hi there mates, its great piece of writing on the topic of tutoringand fully explained, keep it up all the time.

  7. March 2, 2014 at 9:21 am

    Just want to say your article is as surprising.

    The clarity in your post is simply excellent and that i could
    suppose you are knowledgeable in this subject. Fine along with your permission allow me to grab
    your feed to keep up to date with impending post. Thanks one million and please continue the rewarding work.

  8. April 8, 2014 at 6:29 pm

    I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about
    my problem. You’re incredible! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Past Adventures of the Mule

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

RPG Bloggers Network

RPG Bloggers Network

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog & get email notification of updates.

Join 1,030 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,030 other followers

