27
Jul
10

Braunstein at Gen Con: Let’s Play Like It’s 1967 at 1200 Hours, August 5th, 2010

Ben Robbins heralds the news that Major Dave Wesely will be at Gen Con this year & willing to run Braunstein I for interested parties. He urges you to check this out, and following the links in that post will do more to convince you than I possibly could.

(Except, maybe, to say that Ben is the architect of the West Marches and you should give mad props to the folks who command his respect!)

(Or to point out one reason I’m glad I took his advice to learn at Wesely’s feet in 2008.)

I’m here to convince you of something more specific – that the time when you, I, and other interested parties meet in Indianapolis on Thursday to compare schedules should be between 2 and 4 pm, and that the time we find to re-enact the original 1967 Braunstein scenario should be on Saturday between 12 and 4. That is all.

EDIT: These are just the times I’m personally available, which is why I’m pimping for them. In his reply to my email Maj. Wesely suggested a Thursday planning meeting and mentioned that last year’s game was on Saturday afternoon, but I think his schedule with the National Security Decision Making Game is more flexible than mine.


4 Responses to “Braunstein at Gen Con: Let’s Play Like It’s 1967 at 1200 Hours, August 5th, 2010”


  1. July 27, 2010 at 10:36 am

    I’m doubly envious of everyone going to GenCon this year!

  2. July 27, 2010 at 10:54 am

    I’ve already made contact with the good Major. Not sure if those times are from him or just your suggestion but either way, Saturday afternoon sounds good for me Braunstein wise. Email if you have anything else to add.

  3. July 27, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    Good point, Roger; I edited the post to clarify that the impetus for these particular times comes from me.


Leave a Reply

Past Adventures of the Mule

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RPG Bloggers Network

RPG Bloggers Network

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog & get email notification of updates.

Join 1,045 other followers


