03
Oct
09

for the shorties

The gang is heading back into the Caverns of Thracia today as part of Tavis’s on-going White Sandbox campaign.  The journey starts at 3 p.m. at Cafe 28, feel free to come along if you’re in the area.  New players mention this blog to receive 5000 experience points!  (I can make that offer, right Tavis?)

For a number of reasons I’ve missed out on the last 15-20 hours of play of Tavis’s game.  I feel terribly backwards and foolish compared to the other players, who can tell the various towns of Tavis’s campaign apart, and who know the Beast Lord != The Dark One.  (Duh!  Everyone knows that, James!)

So I’m sort of the developmentally-disabled adventurer still struggling to put on his velcro sneakers while the others are racing ahead to gold and glory.  This is really frustrating, but I have no one to blame but myself for skipping so many sessions, and the problem is only going to get worse.  There will probably come a time when the effort to getting up to speed so I can make a meaningful contribution will simply be too much, and I’ll have to drop out.  In fact, I was worried that such a time had come already.

And then one of the other players commented that the group has run into roadblocks, and they really needed my help for a genuine triple-bankshot-alley-oop solution to their woes.

Well: if that isn’t a Winnie-the-Pooh-blushes-at-praise-from-Christopher-Robin moment, I don’t know what is.  I specialize in absurdist Bad Ideas which solve many problems at once–and somebody noticed and appreciated it!  In fact, they need my help!  My help, from me!

Tavis!  Get those Ready Ref Sheets fired up!  Start rolling the d100’s now my friend, because today I’m gonna bring it like nobody’s ever brung it before.  I’m gonna turn this “dungeon” into a volcano belching the ashes of my enemies, with rivulets of molten gold flowing right to the bank.  These dudes are going to fail their Save vs. Awesome.


Leave a Reply

Past Adventures of the Mule

October 2009
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RPG Bloggers Network

RPG Bloggers Network

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog & get email notification of updates.

Join 1,045 other followers


